Cookies disclaimer

I agree Our site saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to deliver better content and for statistical purposes. You can disable the usage of cookies by changing the settings of your browser. By browsing our website without changing the browser settings you grant us permission to store that information on your device.

UK Orders below 135 GBP (155 EUR VAT Exclusive / 187,55 EUR VAT Inclusive) are on hold until further notice.


logo

Worth the price

was my first time buying alpaca switches and i was not sure if i love them, but they are worth the price right out of the bag so freaking smooth. would recommend buying these switches

Reviewed by anonymous on 23 Jan 2021, 12:53 p.m. | Permalink

9 of 10 customers found this useful

Just realy really nice

I can't say much about them other than them being really really nice. INSANE upgrade over my kailh box blacks. Sound is REALLY nice. lube could of course be better, but is alright (can be used for sure).

Reviewed by J. Snel on 21 Jan 2021, 11:36 p.m. | Permalink

0 of 1 customer found this useful

Just amazing

The switches are very smooth and there sound pretty good

Reviewed by Umut Aydin on 21 Jan 2021, 12:50 a.m. | Permalink

0 of 1 customer found this useful

Alpaca v2

Great switches, now, my favorites. They are already really smooth in stock, After wiping pre-lube, lubing, and filming them, they got perfectly smooth, they also sound great. Stem wobble is minimal. At this moment my favorite switches in a daily driver.

Reviewed by anonymous on 7 Mar 2021, 4:08 p.m. | Permalink

2 of 2 customers found this useful

Very nice

Really nice switches. Suprisingly they are not as high pitched as I thought they would be, which I really like. They have nice "pop" sound. First jwk switch that I have tried and they are really smooth even without lubing them. After placing my order I sent a mail wanting to add some lube to my order and they threw some in for free which was quite nice of them. Would recommend.

Reviewed by anonymous on 4 Mar 2021, 1:35 a.m. | Permalink

10 of 10 customers found this useful

One of the better linears

One of the better linear switches. Spring is also quite light and not pingy. Leds light doesn't come through that well though, so I would recommend to buy something more on brighter color side or even transparent. Got package in very nice bag and box.

Reviewed by Domantas Bronušas on 28 May 2021, 5:32 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Nice switch; great service

The Alpaca's are a very smooth linear switch with a slight spring-ping out of the box. Once lubed (with Krytox 205G0) and filmed the are super smooth, the spring ping gone and deep slightly thocky sound. Slightly higher pithed then Black Inks (which I think sound a bit boring). Very nice switches for a competative price! Ordered 70 and recieved a few short, this was solved quick and adequate by mykeuboard! Thanx and well done guys!!

Reviewed by W. Haasbroek on 23 Dec 2021, 9:53 a.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Really damn good

The switches feel really smooth and sound amazing, even stock. 10/10 would recomend

Reviewed by Herkus Nagys on 7 Aug 2021, 8:48 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

very nice switch, some issues though

Firstly i'd like to mention i ordered 70 and got 80 switches which i was happy about. The switches are very nice. The reason behind me rating 4 instead of 5 stars is that the 10 extra switches were all alpaca v1 not v2 so i had to go through 80 switches and sort the 10 v1's out. So basically keep an eye out and make sure you check the bottom housing of the switch. If you find a letter and not a number it means it's a V1 alpaca.

Reviewed by Urban on 17 Feb 2021, 2:13 p.m. | Permalink

28 of 30 customers found this useful

Really good. Smooth even with stock.

Really good experience with the switches so far. They are really smooth, and even though it didn't specifically mention lube, I'm almost certain that these were pre-lubed. It doesn't really need any more lube and they sound and feel great out of the box. The 1 star off, because there was never an option to really choose any shipping method, and it never stated how they were going to ship. They did arrive at my doorstep through DHL though, without problem. Great keycaps, but I recommend ordering from somewhere else due to the uncertain shipping.

Reviewed by anonymous on 31 May 2022, 6:45 p.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Quite Nice

Springswapped them to my favourite 72g slow. Deskey filmed. Lubed with Krytox 205g0. Quite nice, sound is decent, feeling is smooth and crisp. I'm a sucker for MX Blacks, and the Alpacas won't change that, but they win out against Tangerines, Creams, Tealios and Black Inks. They have less wobble than creams and inks, are smoother than most (albeit not as smooth as Tangerines) and unlike the Tangerines, they don't feel buttery, but crispy smooth, which I prefer. A note about unlubed Alpacas: they are very well suited to be run unlubed, though I'd definitely film them (and springswap if you prefer different weights). In fact that's probably what I gonna use them for: a built I don't want to spent hours of lubing on. Note about mykeyboards service: It appears I've got an old v1 switch among my order. I've not conclusively looked into it, just be weary, as others here reported v1 mixed into v2 orders before. Delivery was reasonably fast.

Reviewed by anonymous on 6 Mar 2021, 6:30 p.m. | Permalink

1 of 1 customer found this useful

Great switch, bad shipping

Alpacas are a great linear that's smooth out of the box and appreciates lubing very well to get the most out of it and get rid of spring ping. Ordered a small package for frankenswitching, 4/10 switches had bent pins, 1 switch had completely broken pin. 1 switch had a broken leaf (not sure how that even could've happened) and one was drenched in lube. Really not sure what could've happened here. NK Creams that came in the same package were all in perfect shape.

Reviewed by anonymous on 1 Sep 2021, 1:25 a.m. | Permalink

This review has no votes.

Not backlight compatible

Yeah these do feel excellent but it only has extremely tiny holes for the backlight of the keyboard to shine through.

Reviewed by anonymous on 12 Mar 2021, 7:53 p.m. | Permalink

1 of 1 customer found this useful

Switch itself good, but 50% = "wrong" switches!

Alpaca switches currently do have 2 different types: - the "correct one" got a shiny, reflective top housing - the "wrong one" got the same material top housing as the bottom housing The shiny reflective one is the one you need and want. It's smoother. I've ordered 110 switches, received 112: - 59 correct switches - 53 wrong switches After beeing in contact with the support, I've received 51 more switches: - 29 correct switches - 32 wrong switches In total I've received 173 switches, 85 are wrong. Thats pretty close to 50% beeing the wrong switches. Sadly I can't recommend buying the switches, because you would need to buy twice as much to be able to equip your keyboard with the same switches. (The switch itself is nice, and I like it so far after lubing and filming. Very smooth and nice to type on)

Reviewed by anonymous on 29 Nov 2021, 11:44 a.m. | Permalink

0 of 4 customers found this useful